Forging my faith

One of the great men who helped shape my spiritual life is Brennan Manning. This week is dedicate to his life. His story has impacted my life and given me hope of living a ragamuffin faith. His thoughts have forced my faith forward…

“For love of you I left my Father’s side. I came to you who ran from me, who fled me, who did not want to hear my name. For love of you I was covered with spit, punched and beaten, and fixed to the wood of the cross.”

“Once you come to know the love of Jesus Christ, nothing else in the world will seem as beautiful or desireable.” 

My hope is you would at least one of his books listed here and be challenged!

  • Above All
  • Abba’s Child
  • A Glimpse of Jesus: Stranger to Self Hatred
  • Journey of the Prodigal
  • The Wisdom of Tenderness
  • Ruthless Trust: The Way of the Ragamuffin
  • The Boy Who Cried Abba: A Parable of Trust and Acceptance
  • Lion and Lamb: The Relentless Tenderness of Jesus
  • Signature of Jesus
  • The Ragamuffin Gospel
  • Reflections for Ragamuffins: A Daily Devotional
  • Posers, Fakers and Wannabes
  • The Rabbi’s Heartbeat
  • The Importance of Being Foolish
  • Advertisements

    Leave a Reply

