What a week!

Sunday was interesting, as Tommy put it…heavy. We got to spend some time with James, Sami and the crew watching the Steelers game Sunday night. Enjoyed a busy, yet productive day in the church office Tuesday. And then four straight days of snow, still working selling christmas trees. It wouldn’t have been that bad, but by Friday afternoon my waterproof boots had been super-saturated and today it was if I was walking in puddles all day. The snow was nice, made all the trees pretty, untill I had to come brush them off so people could buy them….or untill it melted and made me really wet today as I loaded them on the cars. Leslie had fun driving in it! She’s still trying to figure out why she fish-taled most of the way down 279. Needless to say, I’m beat. I need Sunday to help charge me up!

Leave a Reply

