Welcome to my head!

So…I’ve caved and decided to start blogging. I’m not sure why it’s taken so long, nor do I know how often I’ll update; but here we go! By the way, you can comment on any post by clicking on comments under the title of the post.

The problem for us Christians who are analytical, and those who know me may say I’m anally analytical, is that it’s difficult to apply passages of Scripture that challenge us to take every thought captive (2 Cor. 10:5). Here’s how it happens…A thought appears and then develops into either sentences or dialogue. Regardless within a few moments I’ve a single thought becomes a discourse and flows into chapters of a story that I wish would unfold. For me by the time I realize my thoughts are not benifiting the Kingdom of God, I’ve already written several chapters in the storyline. To tell the truth…there are multiple volumes of useless head talk that have emerged from a single thought. While I appreciated being able to analyze, create, and dive into such areas my mind takes me; God challenges me to take every thought captive and obedient to Christ. Wow what a challenge for my finite mind!

One Response to “Welcome to my head!”

  1. So, I just read all three of your blogs and I have come to a conclusion about you….you are one of them deep thoughts type of person….and when you think deep, you ponder REALLY deeeeeeeep…..unlike me, I like to shoot straight to the point and sometimes be blunt. haha…Thought I would share that. Well, be good. Is there a way that I can be notified with any updates? I sure would like to read more of your “Deep Thoughts by Jeff Mousa” You know…Deep Thoughts by Jack Handy on Saturday Night Live.

Leave a Reply

